The attorneys of Sutnick & Sutnick Attorneys At Law working
  1. Home
  2.  » 
  3. DWI/DUI
  4.  » Underage DUI/DWI

Underage DUI/DWI

Under 21 DUI in New Jersey

It is illegal for a person under 21 years old to have any amount of alcohol in his or her system. This means if a person under 21 years of age is found to have any amount of alcohol in their system while driving, they can be charged with underage drinking and driving — even if the amount of alcohol in that person’s system, their BAC, was below the legal limit for a person who is of legal drinking age.

Sutnick & Sutnick Attorneys at Law provides skilled defense services to people under the age of 21 who have been arrested for or charged with underage driving under the influence (DUI) or underage driving while intoxicated (DWI) in Bergen County, Passaic County and Hudson County.

Our underage DUI defense lawyers have helped many satisfied clients, and we will help you achieve the best possible results in your drunk driving matter. Call anytime, day or night, for a FREE consultation.

Potential Penalties

Our skilled lawyers can immediately begin building a strong defense. An underage person with a BAC from .01 to .07 can face penalties that include:

  • Minimum 30-day loss of license/maximum 90-day loss of license
  • Minimum 15-day community service/maximum 30-day community service
  • Minimum 12-hours of intoxicated driver classes

In juvenile cases, the court has the discretion to impose more serious penalties depending on the facts and circumstances of the case.

We understand that parents want to send their children a strong message about the dangers of drinking and driving, yet they also want to protect their child’s ability to drive to school and to work. We help our clients balance both the dangers and consequences of drinking and driving.

Contact A Underage DUI/DWI Attorney | Se Habla Español

If your son or daughter has been charged with underage DUI/DWI, do not hesitate to complete our online contact form or call our law firm at 201-212-4532 to arrange a free initial consultation. We have offices in Wayne, Hackensack and the Bronx enabling us to help minors charged with drinking and driving throughout northern New Jersey and the New York City metro.